Friday, March 18, 2011

PMK releases first list of candidates

The first list of candidates contesting the Assembly election on the Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK) ticket was released on Friday.
PMK president G K Mani and others coming out of DMK Head Quarters in Chennai. A file photo: R. RavindranThe candidate list is as follows:
Mettur - G.K.Mani
Jeyankondam - J.Guru
Neyveli - T. Velmurugan
Sholavandan (R) - M.Ilanchezhian
Alangudi - K.Arulmani
Kovilpatti - K.Ramachandran
Anaicut - M. Kalaiarasu
Thiruporur - K. Arumugam
Polur - K. Manian
Arcot - K.L.Ilavazhagan
Jolarpet - K.Ponnusami
Chengalpet - V.K. Rangasamy
Madhuravoyal - K. Selvam
The PMK today released the first list of thirteen candidates for the April 13 polls, putting senior party leaders G.K. Mani and J. Guru in the fray.
Mani, who is party president and firebrand leader Guru will contest from Mettur and Jeyamkondam, respectively, a PMK release here said.
As part of its poll pact with the DMK, the party has been allotted 30 seats.

No comments:

Post a Comment